Home » Projects » APHYXION


Proclaimed as the ‘Saviours of Melodic Death Metal’ by Metal Hammer magazine, APHYXION are a close-knit 5-piece band. Having formed back in 2007, they’ve emerged out of Danish underground scene – releasing 3 punchy EPs to date. Their lineup relies on the collective capabilities of Michael Vahl (vocals), Bertil Rytter (guitars/backing vocals), Jonas Haagensen (guitar), Jais Jessen (bass) and Jakob Jensen (drums).